Nobel Prize for fundamental research in the field of laser physics, optical tweezers and their application to biological systems was awarded to Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland

We congratulate A. Ashkin (Bell Laboratories, Holmdel, NJ, USA), G. Mourou (École Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France) and D. Strickland (University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Canada) on this year's Nobel Prize in Physics and we are pleased about the thereby expressed appreciation of laser and biophotonics as fields of research.

Wednesday, 03-10-2018 15:32